Faded Leaves: The Musings of a slightly crazy lady

Handmade Jewelry and Home Decor Blog

I scream, you scream, we all scream for ice cream! July 17, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — fadedleaves @ 8:09 am
Tags: , , ,

And today its okay to do that! Why? Because today is National Ice Cream day!!

Like we really need another reason to go eat some of that yummy, cold, creamy goodness, right? My husband and I really like ice cream and i keep a nice stock of ice cream and toppings at all times. You never know when a craving will hit and you dont want to be without it when that happens.

My favorite is chocolate chip cookie dough with some hot fudge and cherries on top. My husband is boring, as most males are i have found in ice cream choices, and favors vanilla. Though he likes enough toppings on his that i could start my own ice cream shop with all i keep in for him. LOL

So what is your favorite flavor? And how do you like to eat it? my favorite way to eat ice cream is in a waffle bowl. I love cones but due to terribly sensitive teeth, just the thought is excrutiating. My husband also suffers from sensitive teeth but more in the back so he usually wants his on a cone, but if im out hes just fine with it in a bowl.

As mentioned before, my favorite topping is hot fudge. Just something about that fudgy goodness that i cant resist. My hubby is more eclectic. He likes pineapple, cherries, strawberries, chocolate, bananas… well pretty much anything that you might even be able to remotely eat on ice cream. LOL

I think today we will celebrate by eating hot fudge sundaes for lunch. Sounds like a good idea to me!

Until Next Time,

Shannon H.

 

Leave a Reply

