Faded Leaves: The Musings of a slightly crazy lady

Handmade Jewelry and Home Decor Blog

I did it! December 20, 2010

So i finally found some time to get my Christmas cookies made. Granted it was like almost 7pm by the time i was done, but hey, they are finished!

I packaged them nicely in tins and gave them away yesterday evening at the Christmas Cantata at our church. So far i have gotten one text message telling me how delicious everything was and how the kids were scarfing them down. That made me feel good. I had been feeling bad all weekend but thought i should go ahead and make them anyway and now im glad i did.

On top of that, i got a few more items made for my shop and i mapped out all the new items i want to make and bring into my shop for 2011. I will work on other logistics later this week. I feel accomplished. 🙂

I hope everyone else had such a successful weekend. And i hope this upcoming one is filled with good cheer, lots of laughter, good times, family, and fun. I know mine will be.

Until next time,

Shannon H.

 

Leave a Reply

