Faded Leaves: The Musings of a slightly crazy lady

Handmade Jewelry and Home Decor Blog

Thanksgiving, already? November 16, 2010

Wow! I just can’t believe how the time flies!!! It really doesnt seem like it should already by Thanksgiving. I still feel like it should be summer or something. This year has just gone by too fast. I went yesterday and got my turkey and the rest of the fixings i needed. We are also hosting some single soldiers this year who have no family nearby to see on Thanksgiving. Im excited.

Also, my sister in law is coming in next week for Thanksgiving. And the best part, my husband will finally be home for the holidays this year!! No deployment. woohoo!

In the shop news…I am currently running a sale in my shop until November 30th, for this holiday season. Free Shipping on all items in the Christmas and Cards categories. And Faded Leaves is now offering gift certificates! If you see an item you think your friend would absolutely love but arent sure, get a gift certificate instead. Let them have the joy of picking out whatever they want, on you!

And last but not least, here are some new items available in my shop:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I hope you all are ready for Thanksgiving and that you have a great time with your family and friends.

Until Next Time,

Shannon H.

 

Leave a Reply

