Faded Leaves: The Musings of a slightly crazy lady

Handmade Jewelry and Home Decor Blog

News and what nots from Faded Leaves October 5, 2010

So as many of you know, I just moved. We are finally getting settled and my house is starting to look lived in. 🙂 Which is good. We are no longer tripping over tons of boxes.

Thankfully, this city recycles so we just cut down all our boxes and put them out with the other recyclables. Well along come the recycle men and they get to our house and are just standing there for a good 2 minutes staring at our pile of boxes and our over loaded recycle bin. I kinda laughed to myself because you could tell they were thinking “what kind of crazy people live here??” If only they knew…;)

I’m loving my new house because now I have an actual work area instead of the couch, the dining room table, the bed, etc. Its so nice to be able to to sit down and actually enjoy working!

On a completely different note (the workings of the mind of  a crazy person will send you in a tailspin) my cute Beach Theme Necklace was included in not one but TWO collections on ArtFire. Now how cool is that? Before you say “oh that crazy woman is just spouting nonsense”…(which has been known to happen) Here is why I’m so excited.

The new collections on ArtFire show up on the Front Page! So when you go straight to ArtFire its quite possible you might see my cute necklace sitting there staring at you. I am so excited.

On top of that, I also made my first sale to a customer through ArtFire! It was a custom order too. I posted about it earlier but just thought I would reiterate it here.

Also, I have some gorgeous new pieces on display over at Faded Leaves, so go check it out and remember to recommend me to all your friends.

Keep checking in because pretty soon I’m going to have a contest to win one of my pieces and you don’t want to miss out on that opportunity!

Also check out my new ArtFire Blog.

Until next time,

Shannon H.

A Beachcomber’s Delight

A Day at the Beach

 

3 Responses to “News and what nots from Faded Leaves”

  1. Emily Spada Says:

    I love the beach-themed necklace! I was delighted to put it in my “A Day at the Beach” collection 🙂

  2. Kristin Says:

    Shannon I absolutely LOVE the beach theme necklaces! i’ll have to leave your page up when chris is around the comp hahahah


Leave a Reply

