Faded Leaves: The Musings of a slightly crazy lady

Handmade Jewelry and Home Decor Blog

Happy Birthday! August 28, 2010

Filed under: The Biz — fadedleaves @ 2:08 am

So today is my husband’s birthday. After spending the morning at the store discussing crab legs with my mother in law and getting the other necessary items for a fabulous birthday dinner, my mother in law and I came home and started cooking.

You would think this would be an easy meal right? Well my mother in law is korean so apparently making dinner isn’t as easy as I previously assumed. She spent hours chopping, slicing, dicing, and mincing to make mondus. They are kinda like egg rolls. Amazing egg rolls! Then we had to cook the crab legs and shrimp, which apparently also takes WAY longer than I thought. (seriously, cooking foreign food is NOT easy. it tastes good but im wondering if it’s really worth all the trouble. lol) Well I have to say tonight it was worth the trouble, because my husband loved it. We each got a huge thank you and a kiss. So the fact that now my feet are throbbing and I feel like a truck parked on top me, is definitely ok since I made my husbands night. 🙂

And tomorrow is an even more special day as im throwing him a surprise birthday party. Fingers crossed i can pull it off! my mother in law has already let it slip once but my husband assumed she was talking about tonight!! Yippee!  so I have a plan to get him out of the house, food done, and house decorated for the perfect party.

Yes I know this has nothing to do with Faded Leaves, but just thought I would share. Now im off to bed to get my beauty rest for tomorrow. wish me luck!

Until next time,

Happy birthday!

Shannon H.

 

2 Responses to “Happy Birthday!”

  1. Danielle S. Says:

    That sounds like an awesome dinner! I’m looking forward to tasting some of that mondu tomorrow!

    Happy Birthday to your husband!

  2. Rachael Says:

    Love the photo of the two of you. You look like a ‘lovely couple’.You’re pretty and he’s handsome!


Leave a Reply

