Faded Leaves: The Musings of a slightly crazy lady

Handmade Jewelry and Home Decor Blog

How to start this…. August 25, 2010

Filed under: The Biz — fadedleaves @ 7:02 pm
Tags: , , , ,

So, I’ve never blogged before, but figured since I want to start my own business, that now was a good time to start and get my name out there. Here goes nothing!

I’m Shannon H. a slightly crazy lady. This is obviously true because I have decided to forego a good paying, steady, dependable job to start doing something I love. Well ok, that I love slightly more than what I do now. As it stands right now, I love what I do for a living. I really do. I’m just tired of the horribly long hours and thankless work. So now if I don’t get thanked, its no one’s fault but my own! lol (or my husband’s. lol) 

 So im sure you are thinking “gee what does she do for a living that is so horrible that she would stop doing it?” Good question. This is why im slightly crazy. I am quitting my job as a nurse to pursue something that will probably put me out on the street, in a nice insulated refrigerator box. 🙂

The next question is, “What could she be doing now that is so much better than helping people for a living?” Another good question! (I have such smart readers. 🙂 )  I am starting a business designing and making (as in I sit down and then make everything myself. whew!) home decor items and jewelry. I love crafting things with my hands. I have since I was little. Now is just the right time to start. My husband backs me 100%. which is nice because he really doesn’t have to, seeing how his income alone will now sustain us. I am blessed with a great husband!

So in the next few months, after I build up an inventory, and move (we are in the process of moving. UGH!) I will set up an online store where you can view my items. (and hopefully purchase a few. lol)  So in the meantime, I will just be blogging away about my creations, the joys of moving (cough, cough), and the start of my business, Faded Leaves: Designs by Shannon H. I hope you enjoy it all.

Now im off to go sort through beads and come up with some fabulous designs!

Until next time,

Shannon H.

 

One Response to “How to start this….”

  1. 乳膠床墊 Says:

    I usually don’t post in Blogs but your blog forced me to, amazing work.. beautiful …


Leave a Reply

